Administrative Officers

1. Oomeshwaree (Sunita) Servansingh

Mrs Sunita Servansingh joined  the University of Mauritius as Laboratory Technician at the Faculty of Science in August 1993. In April 2010, she was appointed as Administrative Officer, and was mainly posted to the Exams Section of the Faculty of Science. In November  2012 , she joined the VCILT and has now 21 years of work experience.

Mrs Servansingh holds a BSc (Hons) Degree in Chemistry (University of Madras), a Diploma in Information Technology (IMIS,Kent) and an MSc in Agricultural Management(University of Mauritius).

E-Mail : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


3. Malini Soobrayen (Placement Coordinator @ WBL Unit)

Malini is Administrative Officer at the University of Mauritius and has been serving as the Placement Coordinator at the Work-based learning Unit. She has intensive experience in student placement management and counselling. 

Other Administrative Staff

Mr Leckraj Babooram - Principal Executive Assistant
Mrs Virisha Mohit - Senior Executive Assistant
Mr Nawsad Mudhoo - Senior Executive Assistant
Mr Reaz Tegally - Executive Assistant
Mr Roshand Ramdhonee - Executive Assistant


Mrs M Eydatoullah - Registry

Confidential Secretaries

Ms Hara Sakeesingh - Attached to the Officer-in-Charge
Mrs Shakuntala Gheeseewan - Exams Unit 
Mrs Devi Aubeeluck - Exams Unit